Aquila District Leadership

Position Name (right click name to email) Phone
District Chair Russ Ridgeway (contact the district executive)  
District Vice-Chair Ted Butler 832-289-8561
District Commissioner Bob Wells 281-624-6604
     Scouts BSA Roundtable Commissioner    
     Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner David Rust 713-476-8869
District Executive Andrew Lange 713-689-8753

Program Committee

Program Committee Chair Walter Hyde 281-794-9746 
Activities Chair Carol Clarkston 713-385-6535 
     Aquatic Day Chair Bill Folts 281-543-2464
     Camporee Chair Carol Clarkston 713-385-6535 
     Cub Fun Day / Rocket Day Chair Rhonda Howard  
     District Dinner Chair Bill Folts 281-543-2464
     First Aid Meet Chair Walter Hyde 713-683-6500
     Merit Badge Fair Chair   832-577-4118
     Twilight Camp Director Ronald McAdams 713-302-5399
     Webelos Woods Chair    
Advancement Chair Bill Folts 281-543-2464
Enterprise Risk Management Chair Clay Burns 713-665-7018
Lion Champion    
Order of the Arrow (OA) Chapter Adviser Ted Butler 832-289-8561
     Request an OA Election    
     Request an Arrow of Light Ceremony    
Religious Emblems Chair    
Scouting for Food Chair Edilia Bautista  
Training Chair Brian Staley  
Webmaster Stephanie Ward  

Membership Committee

Membership Committee Chair Rhonda Howard 713-302-5399
     Request Fall Recruiting Fliers    
     Request Spring Recruiting Fliers    
Fall Recruitment Chair Paula Burns 731-665-7018

Finance Committee

Finance Committee Chair    
Friends of Scouting Chair    
     Request an FOS presentation    
Popcorn Chair Jennifer Kelly 281-642-5531
Scout Fair Chair Paula Burns  


Council Number 576
Boy Scouts of America

Cockrell Scout Center
2225 N Loop W
Houston, Texas 77008

(713) 659-8111
(713) 659-6729 (fax)

Council Office Hours:
Monday - Friday 
8:00 am to 4:30 pm
(excluding holidays)

(Scout Shops hours)

SHAC Facebook

  pinterest icon  Flickr Icon  Instagram icon  Youtube icon